Skip to main content
Site search

Parenting

Parenting

Raising kids is hard. Especially in today’s world. Our Parenting section offers trusted information from experts to help you grow happy, healthy families.

Our latest for you
a collage of halloween non-candy options
By Halley Molstad, CD, RD, Gundersen Nutrition Therapy Find Healthy Recipes Spoiler alert: toothbrushes are not on the list Many of us have memories...
Read more
two parents playing basketball with children
Think like a kid. Most kids like to play outside, be competitive and be silly. Race your kids down the block. When they get tired, have them time you...
Read more
backpack safety tips
As summer turns to fall, for most, back to school season begins. This means parents and their children will brave the aisles to fill their carts with...
Read more
Upcoming Events & Courses
Healthy Living with Chronic Pain
Mon, Feb 6 2023
Mon, Feb 13 2023
Mon, Feb 20 2023
Mon, Feb 27 2023
Mon, Mar 6 2023
and more...
Healthy Living with Chronic Pain focuses on helping you feel better, take control of the pain and get back to your favorite activities. Trained facilitators lead the workshops.
Healthy Living with Diabetes
Wed, Feb 8 2023
Wed, Feb 15 2023
Wed, Feb 22 2023
Wed, Mar 1 2023
Wed, Mar 8 2023
and more...
The Healthy Living with Diabetes workshop is geared for adults with type 2 diabetes; adults with pre-diabetes; or adults living with or caring for someone who has diabetes.
Healthy Living with Chronic Pain
Mon, Feb 6 2023
Mon, Feb 13 2023
Mon, Feb 20 2023
Mon, Feb 27 2023
Mon, Mar 6 2023
and more...
Healthy Living with Chronic Pain focuses on helping you feel better, take control of the pain and get back to your favorite activities. Trained facilitators lead the workshops.
Bariatric Support Group
Mon, Feb 13 2023
Mon, Mar 13 2023
Mon, Apr 10 2023
Mon, May 8 2023
Mon, Jun 12 2023
and more...
Weight-loss surgery is a life-changing event. Stay connected with the bariatric team and fellow bariatric surgery patients who have gone through similar challenges and victories. Register today.
Explore more
person holding vegetables in hand
Eat

Put your best "food" forward with these tips and tricks to help you follow the path of good nutrition.

Explore articles
A person tying shoes
Move

Get on your feet and move! Find easy exercises and other ways to get moving so you can feel your strongest self.

Explore articles
Mother and child laughing and smiling
Live Happy

Happiness comes from feeling good about yourself both internally and externally. Smile more with these tips.

Explore articles

1900 South Ave.
La Crosse, WI 54601

(608) 782-7300

Language Support:
Jump back to top