UPDATE: review the visitor restrictions before coming in.

There is no panel matching the key "MicroAlert"

Research Personnel

Leadership

Julio Bird, MD
Research Director
(608) 775-2880
(800) 362-9567, ext. 52880
JJBird@gundersenhealth.org

Vicki McHugh, MS, CRM
Administrative Director, Research Operations
(608) 775-3857
(800) 362-957 ext. 53857
vlmchugh@gundersenhealth.org

Debbie Kettner-Sieber, BS
Clinical Research Manager
(608) 775-1195
(800) 362-9567, ext. 51195
dlkettne@gundersenhealth.org

Reece Rykal, MA
Academic Research Manager
(608) 775-2674
(800) 362-9567, ext. 52674
rlrykal@gundersenhealth.org

Dean Jobe, MS, RM(AAM)
Laboratory Manager
(608) 775-3743
dajobe@gundersenhealth.org

Research Support

Andrew Borgert, PhD
Data Scientist
(608) 775-2483
ajborger@gundersenhealth.org

Cathy Fischer, MA, ELS
Managing Editor/Writer
(608) 775-6648
clfische@gundersenhealth.org

Alec Fitzsimmons, MPH
Academic Researcher
(608) 775-9230
ajfitzsi@gundersenhealth.org

Susan Frankki, MS
Academic Researcher
(608) 775-6906
smfrank1@gundersenhealth.org

Lauren Ihrke
Senior Office Assistant
(608) 775-9388
lgihrke@gundersenhealth.org

Attila Kovacs, PhD
Biostatistician
(608) 775-4468
ajkovacs@gundersenhealth.org

Mary Oldenburg, MS, RHIT
Academic Researcher
(608) 775-3891
mcoldenb@gundersenhealth.org

Haley Olsen, CHES
Research Associate
(608) 775-6522
hlolsen@gundersenhealth.org

Kohei Osterloth
Biostatistics Intern
(608) 775-2492
kaosterl@gundersenhealth.org

Kristin Swartz, PhD
Academic Researcher
(608) 775-2440
klswartz@gundersenhealth.org

Hematology/Oncology

Danielle Cozy
Clinical Research Coordinator 
(608) 775-2695
(800) 362-9567, ext. 52695
dlcozy@gundersenhealth.org

Mari Erickson, BA
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-6639
(800) 362-9567, ext. 56639
mkericks@gundersenhealth.org

Rachel Lambert
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2304
(800) 362-9567, ext. 52304
rmlamber@gundersenhealth.org

Christine (Chris) Meyer, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2837
(800) 362-9567, ext. 52837
cmmeyer2@gundersenhealth.org

Lori Meyer, RN, OCN, CCRC
RN, Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2579
(800) 362-9567, ext. 52579
lameyer@gundersenhealth.org

Kaitlin Shulka, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-5952
(800) 362-9567, ext. 55952
krshulka@gundersenhealth.org

Kimberly Victora, MS
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-0495
(800) 362-9567, ext. 50495
klvictor@gundersenhealth.org

Laboratory

Steven Callister, PhD
Director
(608) 775-2042
smcallis@gundersenhealth.org

Jennifer Cole
Research Associate
(608) 775-3743
jmcole@gundersenhealth.org

Karen Cowden Dahl, PhD
Senior Research Scientist
(608) 775-3606
kdcowden@gundersenhealth.org

Megan Girtman, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
(608) 775-3548
magirtma@gundersenhealth.org

Arden Heath
Research Technician
(608) 775-8117
anheath@gundersenhealth.org

Paraic Kenny, PhD
Director
(608) 775-3918
pakenny@gundersenhealth.org

Kristopher Lofgren, PhD
Research Scientist
(608) 775-3606
kalofgre@gundersenhealth.org

Steven Lovrich, PhD
Research Scientist
(608) 775-3743
sdlovric@gundersenhealth.org

David Meier
Research Technician
(608) 775-3743
drmeier@gundersenhealth.org

Darby Oldenburg, PhD
Research Scientist
(608) 775-4866
dgoldenb@gundersenhealth.org

Craig Richmond, PhD
Research Technician
(608) 775-3548
csrichmo@gundersenhealth.org

Brooklyn Scholze
Research Technologist
(608) 775-3743
bpscholz@gundersenhealth.org

Chelsea Slagle
Research Technologist
(608) 775-3743
caslage@gundersenhealth.org

Nicole Voter
Office Assistant
(608) 789-6172
nmvoter@gundersenhealth.org

Douglas White, MD
Director
(608) 775-2572
dwwhite@gundersenhealth.org

Multidisciplinary

Kimberly Halverson, RHIT
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-0852
kehalver@gundersenhealth.org

Sara Meyers, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-0238
srmeyers@gundersenhealth.org

Cindy Murphy, BA
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-6782
camurphy@gundersenhealth.org

Christine Roraff, RN
RN, Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-3474
cmroraff@gundersenhealth.org

Jonean Thorsen, BS, RN
Lead RN, Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2651
jethorse@gundersenhealth.org

Sandra Wee, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-1103
skwee@gundersenhealth.org

Nursing

Karen Hayter, PhD, RN
Nurse Scientist
(608) 775-4784
klhayter@gundersenhealth.org

Serina Johnson, MSN, PHN, RN
Nurse Researcher
(608)775-6815
smjohnso@gundersenheathl.org

Dawn Steffes
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-3173
drsteffe@gundersenhealth.org

All of Us

Alyson Haugen, MPH
Wellness Education Specialist
(608) 775-2707
arhaugen@gundersenhealth.org

Cary Herman, MS
Program Coordinator
(608) 775-4844
cmrasmus@gundersenhealth.org

Kristy Honaker, MPH, CHES
Wellness Education Specialist
(608) 775-2666
kehonake@gundersenhealth.org

Bryce Karo
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-8114
bskaro@gundersenhealth.org

Nick Shear
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-8392
njshear@gundersenhealth.org

Melanie Winter, BS, CCMA
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2733
mdwinter@gundersenhealth.org

what to expect

We've taken steps at all our locations to keep you and our staff healthy and safe. Here's what to expect when you visit us.

Stay safe