Skip to main content
Get Care MyChart Find a Provider Find a Location

Contact Information

Contact Information
Medical Education contact

Medical Education office hours 

7:30 am-4:30 pm weekdays

General Medical Education phone

(608) 775-2081

Grace Kugler
Student Program Coordinator 
(608) 775-0959
[email protected]

Raena Housker
Student Program Coordinator 
(608) 775-6743
[email protected]

Carl Rosenberg
Senior Office Assistant
(608) 775-5718
[email protected]

If you are ill and need to be absent, please email [email protected]

Block contact information

If you need to contact your block director in an emergency, call the operator (‘0’ on a house phone or 608-782-7300) and they will connect you with the faculty.


Acute Care

AC Block Director
Dr. Kyla R. Lee

Co-Rotation Lead: Medicine
Dr. Paul Bergl 

Inpatient Neurology Rotation Lead
Dr. Kara Tower

Inpatient Psychiatry Rotation Lead
Dr. Kale Manuel 

Inpatient Radiology Rotation Lead
Dr. Daniel Wolbrink

Emergency Medicine Rotation Lead
Dr. Gabriel Marsh

Care Cross the Life Cycle

CALC Block Director
Dr. Kelly Hodgson Kline

Geriatrics Rotation Lead
Dr. Mary Bassing

OB/Gyn Rotation Lead
Dr. Ken Merkitch

Pediatrics Rotation Lead
Dr. Lori Weber

Chronic and Preventative Care

Traditional CPC Block Director, Family Medicine Rotation Lead
Dr. Julie Gerig

WARM CPC Block Director
Dr. Rick Erdman

Outpatient Internal Medicine Rotation Lead
Dr. John Conzemius

Outpatient Neurology Rotation Lead
Dr. Kara Tower

Outpatient Psychiatry Rotation Lead
Dr. Kristen Freier

Surgical and Procedural Care

SPC Block Director, Vascular Rotation Lead
Dr. Irina Shakhnovich

Anesthesiology Rotation Lead
Dr. Charles Czeczok

Ophthalmology Rotation Lead
Dr. Steven Whitford

Urology Rotation Lead
Dr. Thomas Londergan

WARM sites contact information

CPC WARM director & Tomah site director

Dr. Rick Erdman

Dr. Kelly Hodgson Kline - Schedule Coordinator


Lori Johnson - Administrator

Dr. Kurt Swanson – Site Director


Chelsea Ruedy - Scheduler

Lindsey Preston - Clinical Manager

Dr. Daniel Landdeck - Site Director


Jayne Anderson - Administrator

Dr. Elizabeth White - Site Director


Wanda Peters - Administrator

Dr. Megan Klomps McClung – Site Director

Administration at Gundersen

Gundersen leadership

1900 South Ave.
La Crosse, WI 54601

(608) 782-7300

Language Support:
Jump back to top