Skip to main content
Site search



Fellow Medical School Surgical Residency Practice Location
Fellowship Year 2020-21
Brandon C. Dessecker, MD Northeast Ohio America University (NEOMED) Western Reserve Health Education, Youngstown, OH Southwoods Surgical Hospital, Youngstown, OH
Fellowship Year 2019-20
Katelyn M. Mellion, MD University of Toledo College of Medicine Good Samaritan Hospital, Trihealth, Cincinnati, OH Gundersen Health System, La Crosse, WI
Fellowship Year 2018-19
Tripurari Mishra, MD Saint Louis University School of Medicine General Surgery at University of Illinois Chicago Metropolitan Group Hospitals Baptist Health Surgical Clinic Of Central Arkansas, Little Rock, AR
Fellowship Year 2017-18
Michael C. Morell, MD Keck School of Medicine of USC University of Southern California Irvine Kaweah Delta Medical Center, Visalia, CA
Fellowship Year 2016-17
Emanuel E. Nearing, II, MD Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science Virginia Mason Medical Center Schneck Medical Center, Seymour, IN
Fellowship Year 2015-16
Andrew D. Van Osdol, MD University of South Dakota Gundersen Medical Foundation, La Crosse, WI Spearfish Regional Hospital, Spearfish, SD
Fellowship Year 2014-15
Joel R. Brockmeyer, MD University of Missouri Dwight David Eisenhower Army Medical Center Womack Army Medical Center, Fort Bragg, NC
Fellowship Year 2013-14
Joshua D. Pfeiffer, MD University of Washington University of Illinois Metropolitan Group Sacred Heart Medical Center, Springfield, OR
Fellowship Year 2012-13
Kosisochi Obinwanne, MD University Of Ibadan College of Medicine Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System Sparrow Hospital, Lansing, MI
Fellowship Year 2011-12
Megan M. Gilmore, MD University of South Dakota Synergy Medical Education Alliance Mayo Health System, Mankato, MN
Fellowship Year 2010-11
Sean R. Sheff, MD University of South Alabama College of Medicine Medical College of Georgia Phoebe Sumter Medical Center, Americus, GA
Fellowship Year 2009-10
Ayman Al Harakeh, MD University of Jordan American University of Beirut Central California Medical Group, Delano, CA
Fellowship Year 2008-09
Brandon T. Grover, DO Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences Wright State University/Wright Patterson AFB Gundersen Health System, La Crosse, WI
Fellowship Year 2006-07
Subramaniam Sadhasivam, MD Thanjavur Medical College Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Arnot Ogden Medical Center, Elmira, NY
Fellowship Year 2005-06
Kumuda R. Pradhan, MD M.K.C.G. Medical College Our Lady of Mercy Medical Center Somerset Hospital, Somerset, PA
Fellowship Year 2004-05
Matthew T. Baker, MD George Washington University Madigan Army Medical Center Gundersen Health System, La Crosse, WI
Fellowship Year 2003-04
Michael D. Lara, MD University of Texas-Galveston Texas Tech University Health Science Center Del Sol Medical Center, El Paso, TX
what to expect

We've taken steps at all our locations to keep you and our staff healthy and safe. Here's what to expect when you visit us.

Stay safe

1900 South Ave.
La Crosse, WI 54601

(608) 782-7300

Language Support:
Jump back to top