There is no panel matching the key "Alert"
There is no panel matching the key "MicroAlert"

Holiday Hours

Choose Gundersen Health System for Holiday Healthcare

Illness or injury can strike anytime, even during the holidays. While we wish you happy, healthy holidays, if you need Urgent or Emergency Services, Gundersen Health System is here to care for you and your family. The Gundersen Telephone Nurse Advisor is also available 24/7 to guide you if you have a sudden illness or injury. Call (608) 775-4454 or toll-free (800) 858-1050.

Gundersen Emergency Services are available 24/7

  • La Crosse: 1900 South Avenue, Level 1
  • Boscobel: 205 Parker Street
  • Friendship: 402 West Lake Street
  • Hillsboro: 400 Water Avenue
  • West Union: 112 Jefferson Street
  • Whitehall: 18601 Lincoln Street

2018 Observed Holidays

  • New Year's Day - Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018
  • Christmas Eve - ½ day on Monday, Dec. 24, 2018, starting at 12:00 p.m.
  • Christmas Day - Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018

2019 Observed Holidays

  • New Year's Day - Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019
  • Christmas Eve - ½ day on Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019, starting at 12:00 p.m.
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
Love + Medicine

Every day, Gundersen Health System staff deliver great medicine plus a little something extra—we call it Love + Medicine.

Share Your Story