Our patients can bring one visitor to our hospitals and clinics. Other restrictions still apply.

There is no panel matching the key "MicroAlert"

Foundation Staff

Leadership

Stephen Shapiro, MD, FACS
Chairman
(608) 775-6600
sbshapir@gundersenhealth.org

Jack Schwartz, CFP
Executive Director of Operations
(608) 775-4620
jwschwar@gundersenhealth.org

Dawn Meyer
Executive Assistant
(608) 775-4418
drmeyer@gundersenhealth.org

Global Partners

Stephan Shapiro, MD, FACS
Medical Partner
(608) 775-6600
sshapiro@gundersenhealth.org

Lisa Sauer
Program Assistant
(608) 775-1904
lnsauer@gundersenhealth.org

Kristin Lettner
Program Coordinator, International Programs
(608) 775-1903
knlettne@gundersenhealth.org

Brittany McIlquham
Program Coordinator, At Home Programs
(608) 775-9874
bamcilqu@gundersenhealth.org

Katherine Meiners
Manager
(608) 775-4356
kgmeine1@gundersenhealth.org

Grants Office

Sig Gundersen, III, MD, FACS
Medical Partner
(608) 775-6607
sbgunder@gundersenhealth.org

Toby Wolf
Grants Manager
(608) 775-1561
tcwolf@gundersenhealth.org

Jim Burmester, PhD
Grants Specialist
(608) 775-2906
jkburmes@gundersenhealth.org

Kylie Mannion
Grants Specialist
(608) 775-6647
krmannio@gundersenhealth.org

Medical Education

Greg Thompson, MD
Medical Partner
Designated Institutional Official
(608) 775-2081
gpthomps@gundersenhealth.org

Jennifer Lee
Director, Medical Education
(608) 775-3349
jalee@gundersenhealth.org

Amanda Hoy
Manager, Continuing Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-2500
alhoy@gundersenhealth.org

Shari Kjos
Operations Manager, Graduate & Undergraduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-1542
skkjos@gundersenhealth.org

Jennifer Klonecki
Programmatic Manager, Graduate & Undergraduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-1547
jkklonec@gundersenhealth.org

Nicole Aponte
Student Program Coordinator, Medical Student Programs
(608) 775-6743
nvaponte@gundersenhealth.org

Jo Berg
Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Podiatric Medicine & Surgery, and Transitional Year Residency Programs
(608) 775-2961
jgberg@gundersenhealth.org

Erin Bodoh
Education Conference Planner, Continuing Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-2281
embodoh@gundersenhealth.org

Kelsey Bolton
Continuing Professional Development Consultant, Continuing Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-6736
knbolton@gundersenhealth.org

Kerry Boyle
Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator, Optometry, Pharmacy, and Sports Physical Therapy Residency Programs and Advanced GI Minimally Invasive/Bariatric Surgery and Psychology Post-Doctoral Fellowship Programs
(608) 775-1634
klboyle@gundersenhealth.org

Chelsey Dehning
Student Program Coordinator, Graduate & Undergraduate Allied Health Student Programs
(608) 775-6749
cldehnin@gundersenhealth.org

Paula Ebert
Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator, Family Medicine Residency Program
(608) 775-1540
pmebert@gundersenhealth.org

Jennifer Ellingson
Senior Office Assistant, Graduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-2267
jkelling@gundersenhealth.org

Christine Fox
Senior Office Assistant, Graduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-6741
crfox@gundersenhealth.org

Melissa Hess
Senior Office Assistant, Graduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-1132
mkhess@gundersenhealth.org

Trudy Johnson
Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator, General Surgery Residency Program
(608) 775-2431
tdjohnso@gundersenhealth.org

Cindy Leitz
Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator, Internal Medicine Residency Program
(608) 775-1910
celeitz@gundersenhealth.org

Rhonda Mullen
Continuing Professional Development Consultant, Continuing Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-1138
rlmullen@gundersenhealth.org

Lizz Parent
Senior Office Assistant, Graduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-2057
eaparent@gundersenhealth.org

Allyson Servais
Student Program Coordinator, Medical Student Programs
(608) 775-0959
ajservai@gundersenhealth.org

Kayla Sipley
Student Program Coordinator, Graduate & Undergraduate Nursing Student Programs
(608) 775-5953
klsipley@gundersenhealth.org

Cindy Steinhoff
Executive Assistant
(608) 775-1539
clsteinh@gundersenhealth.org

Mai Vue
Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator, Hematology & Medical Oncology Fellowship, Emergency Medicine PA Fellowship
(608) 775-1175
mvue1@gundersenhealth.org

Philanthropy

Todd Mahr, MD
Medical Partner
(608) 775-2599
tamahr@gundersenhealth.org

Mandy Nogle, CFRE
Director, Philanthropy
Chief Development Officer
(608) 775-9887
alnogle@gundersenhealth.org

Jill Blokhuis, CFRE
Manager, Operations
(608) 775-6605
jablokhu@gundersenhealth.org

Rena Cash
Program Coordinator, CMN Hospitals
(608) 775-4469
rmcash@gundersenhealth.org

Courtney Daniels-Burke
Development Officer
(608) 775-6600
cldaniel@gundersenhealth.org

Bonnie Fedie
Accountant
(608) 775-4384
brfedie@gundersenhealth.org

Mary Freybler
Development and Planned Giving Officer
(608) 775-6658
msfreybl@gundersenhealth.org

Jeannie Gordon
Special Project Coordinator
(608) 775-2895
jagordon@gundersenhealth.org

Tiffany Kimball
Development Data Specialist
(608) 775-6613
tmcarlso@gundersenhealth.org

Debbie Kroner
Program Coordinator, Special Events
(608) 775-5662
dlkroner@gundersenhealth.org

Nicole Loeffelholz
Development Specialist, CMN Hospitals
(608) 775-6606
neloeffe@gundersenhealth.org

Jonathan McKenzie
Development Officer
(608) 775-6609
jsmckenz@gundersenhealth.org

Jennifer Olson
Manager, Annual Support
(608) 775-1575
jjolson@gundersenhealth.org

Rhonda Smith
Office Assistant
(608) 775-6600
rksmith@gundersenhealth.org

Tia Sneath
Development Specialist
(608) 775-4931
tjsneath@gundersenhealth.org

Sarah Worman
Data Processing Specialist
(608) 775-6604
sjworman@gundersenhealth.org

Ashley Zibrowski
Fund Allocation Specialist
(608) 775-1978
aezibrow@gundersenhealth.org

Research

Julio Bird, MD
Medical Partner
(608) 775-2880
JJBird@gundersenhealth.org

Vicki McHugh, MS-CRM
Director, Medical Research
(608) 775-3857
vlmchugh@gundersenhealth.org

Debbie Kettner-Sieber, BS
Clinical Research Manager
(608) 775-1195
dlkettne@gundersenhealth.org

Reece Rykal, BS
Academic Research Manager
(608) 775-2674
rlrykal@gundersenhealth.org

See all Research personnel

Resolve Through Sharing

Providing Bereavement Education

Sig Gundersen, III, MD, FACS
Medical Partner
(608) 775-6607
sbgunder@gundersenhealth.org

Mary Beth Hensel
Director
(608) 775-4272
mnhensel@gundersenhealth.org

Rana Limbo
Director Emeritus
(608) 775-5278
rklimbo@gundersenhealth.org

Kathleen Cassidy
Senior Office Assistant
(608) 775-3971
kacassid@gundersenhealth.org

Jean Henderson
Office Assistant
(608) 775-3696
jfhender@gundersenhealth.org

Melissa Koch
Materials Specialist
(608) 775-4024
makoch@gundersenhealth.org

Andrew Manson
Business Coordinator
(608) 775-0885
armanson@gundersenhealth.org

what to expect

We've taken steps at all our locations to keep you and our staff healthy and safe. Here's what to expect when you visit us.

Stay safe