There is no panel matching the key "Alert"
There is no panel matching the key "MicroAlert"

Foundation Staff

Leadership

Sig Gundersen III, MD, FACS
Chairman
(608) 775-6607
sbgunder@gundersenhealth.org

A. Erik Gundersen, MD
Vice Chairman
(608) 775-6616
aegunder@gundersenhealth.org

Jack Schwartz, CFP
Executive Director of Operations
(608) 775-4620
jwschwar@gundersenhealth.org

Dawn Meyer
Executive Assistant
(608) 775-4418
drmeyer@gundersenhealth.org

Global Partners

Elizabeth (Liz) Arnold
Director
(608) 775-3833
ejarnold@gundersenhealth.org

Lisa Sauer
Program Assistant
(608) 775-1904
lnsauer@gundersenhealth.org

Heather Willis
Program Coordinator
(608) 775-1903
hjwillis@gundersenhealth.org

Grants Office

Toby Wolf
Grants Manager
(608) 775-1561
tcwolf@gundersenhealth.org

Jim Burmester, PhD
Grants Development Specialist
(608) 775-2906
jkburmes@gundersenhealth.org

Medical Education

Greg Thompson, MD
Designated Institutional Official
Director, Medical Education
(608) 775-2081
gpthomps@gundersenhealth.org

Jennifer Lee
Administrative Director, Medical Education
(608) 775-3349
jalee@gundersenhealth.org

Shari Kjos
Operations Manager, Graduate & Undergraduate Allied Health Programs and Graduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-1542
skkjos@gundersenhealth.org

Jennifer Klonecki
Programmatic Manager, Medical Education
(608) 775-1547
jkklonec@gundersenhealth.org

Liz Moldenhauer
Manager, Continuing Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-2500
ejmolden@gundersenhealth.org

Gale Bagstad
Senior Office Assistant, Continuing Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-2281
gabagsta@gundersenhealth.org

Polly Berendes
Program Specialist, Continuing Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-6736
pnberene@gundersenhealth.org

Jo Berg
Program Specialist, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Podiatric Medicine & Surgery, and Transitional Year Residency Programs
(608) 775-2961
jgberg@gundersenhealth.org

Chelsey Dehning
Program Specialist, Graduate & Undergraduate Allied Health Student Programs
(608) 775-6749
cldehnin@gundersenhealth.org

Paula Ebert
Program Specialist, Family Medicine Residency Program
(608) 775-1540
pmebert@gundersenhealth.org

Jennifer Ellingson
Senior Office Assistant, Graduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-2267
jkelling@gundersenhealth.org

Melissa Elsen
Senior Office Assistant, Graduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-6741
mselsen@gundersenhealth.org

Sara George
Medical Education Specialist, Hematology & Medical Oncology Fellowship
(608) 775-1175
sjgeorge@gundersenhealth.org

Cindy Leitz
Program Specialist, Internal Medicine Residency Program
(608) 775-1910
celeitz@gundersenhealth.org

Rhonda Mullen
Program Specialist, Continuing Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-1138
rlmullen@gundersenhealth.org

Colette O'Heron
Program Specialist, General Surgery Residency and Advanced GI Minimally Invasive/Bariatric Surgery Fellowship Program
(608) 775-2431
ctoheron@gundersenhealth.org

Pam Phelps
Senior Office Assistant, Graduate Medical Education Programs
(608) 775-2057
pkphelps@gundersenhealth.org

Pamela Schneider
Program Specialist, Medical Student Programs
(608) 775-1531
prschnei@gundersenhealth.org

Allyson Servais
Program Specialist, Medical Student Programs
(608) 775-0959
ajservai@gundersenhealth.org

Cindy Steinhoff
Executive Assistant
(608) 775-1539
clsteinh@gundersenhealth.org

Mai Vue
Program Specialist, Graduate & Undergraduate Nursing Student Programs
(608) 775-5953
mvue1@gundersenhealth.org

Katherine Williams
Medical Education Specialist, Optometry, Pharmacy, and Sports Physical Therapy Residency Programs and Psychology Post-Doctorate Fellowship
(608) 775-1634
kgwillia@gundersenhealth.org

Katie Wing
Senior Office Assistant, Graduate & Undergraduate Allied Health Programs
(608) 775-6743
klwing@gundersenhealth.org

Philanthropy

Robyn Tanke, CFRE
Chief Development Officer
(608) 775-4711
prtanke@gundersenhealth.org

Jill Blokhuis, CFRE
Director of Development, Operations
(608) 775-6605
jablokhu@gundersenhealth.org

Mandy Nogle, CFRE
Associate Director, Development
(608) 775-9887
alnogle@gundersenhealth.org

Sara Gundersen Battison, CFRE
Development Officer
(608) 775-1061
svbattis@gundersenhealth.org

Ilene Kernozek
Development Officer
(608) 775-6610
iskernoz@gundersenhealth.org

Jonathan McKenzie
Development Officer
(608) 775-6609
jsmckenz@gundersenhealth.org

Debbie Kroner
Associate Director, Special Events
(608) 775-5662
dlkroner@gundersenhealth.org

Amanda Acklin
Associate Director, Annual Support
(608) 775-1575
acacklin@gundersenhealth.org

Heather Gilles
Associate Director, Children's Miracle Network Hospitals
(608) 775-6663
hagilles@gundersenhealth.org

Brady Lowe
Marketing Consultant, ePhilanthropy
(608) 775-2900
bllowe@gundersenhealth.org

Rena Cash
CMN Hospitals Program Specialist
(608) 775-4469
rmcash@gundersenhealth.org

Ashley Zibrowski
CMN Hospitals Program Specialist
(608) 775-0012
aezibrow@gundersenhealth.org

Mandy Dawson
Events Specialist
(608) 775-4931
aldawson@gundersenhealth.org

Katie Berkedal
Fund Allocation Specialist
(608) 775-1978
kmberked@gundersenhealth.org

Bonnie Fedie
Accountant
(608) 775-4384
brfedie@gundersenhealth.org

Tiffany Carlson
Development Data Specialist
(608) 775-6613
tmcarlso@gundersenhealth.org

Bonnie Hafemann
Annual Support Specialist
(608) 775-6634
blhafema@gundersenhealth.org

Jeni Meistad
Gift Processing Specialist
(608) 775-6604
jameista@gundersenhealth.org

Jeannie Gordon
Special Project Coordinator
(608) 775-2895
jagordon@gundersenhealth.org

Nicole Loeffelholz
Program Assistant
(608) 775-6606
neloeffe@gundersenhealth.org

Rhonda Smith
Office Assistant
(608) 775-6600
rksmith@gundersenhealth.org

Research

Julio Bird, MD
Research Director
(608) 775-2880
JJBird@gundersenhealth.org

Vicki McHugh, MS-CRM
Administrative Director, Research Operations
(608) 775-3857
vlmchugh@gundersenhealth.org

Debbie Kettner-Sieber, BS
Clinical Research Manager
(608) 775-1195
dlkettne@gundersenhealth.org

Reece Rykal, BS
Academic Research Manager
(608) 775-2674
rlrykal@gundersenhealth.org

Denise Albrecht
Senior Office Assistant
(608) 775-9080
dlalbrec@gundersenhealth.org

TBN
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-0646

Brent Bearwald
Research Associate
(608) 775-6781
bmbearwa@gundersenhealth.org

Andrew Borgert, PhD
Biostatistician
(608) 775-2483
ajborger@gundersenhealth.org

Steve Callsister, PhD
Director, Microbiology Research Laboratory
(608) 775-2042
smcallis@gundersenhealth.org

Steve Cash
Supervisor – BioBank
(608) 775-3626
secash@gundersenhealth.org

Jake Deviley, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator 
(608) 775-0646
jadevile@gundersenhealth.org

Mari Erickson
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-6639
mkericks@gundersenhealth.org

Ann Falkenberg Olson, PhD
Nursing Research Scientist
(608) 775-2758
acfalken@gundersenhealth.org

Cathy Fischer, MA, ELS
Managing Editor/Writer
(608) 775-6648
clfische@gundersenhealth.org

Nancy Fisher
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2733
nrfisher@gundersenhealth.org

Nicholle (Nikki) Frahm-Ward
RN-Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2894
nmfrahmw@gundersenhealth.org

Kathleen Frisby
RN-Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-6631
kafrisby@gundersenhealth.org

Megan Girtman, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
(608) 775-3548
magirtma@gundersenhealth.org

Sunny Guin, PhD
Research Scientist
(608) 775-3548
sguin@gundersenhealth.org

Melinda Hadley
Medical Research/IRB Coordinator
(608) 775-3996
mahadley@gundersenhealth.org

Kim Halverson
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-0852
kehalver@gundersenhealth.org

Tom Harter, PhD
Clinical Ethicist
(608) 775-0708
tdharter@gundersenhealth.org

Karen Hayter, Phd, RN
Nurse Researcher
(608) 775-4784
klhayter@gundersenhealth.org

Dean Jobe
Supervisor
(608) 775-3743
dajobe@gundersenhealth.org

Kara Kallies, MS
Academic Researcher
(608) 775-2904
kjkallie@gundersenhealth.org

Paraic Kenny, PhD
Director, Kabara Cancer Research Institute
(608) 775-3918
pakenny@gundersenhealth.org

Jeffrey Landercasper, MD
Medical Outcomes Research
(608) 775-5695
jlanderc@gundersenhealth.org

Kristopher Lofgren, PhD
Research Scientist
(608) 775-3548
kalofgre@gundersenhealth.org

Steven Lovrich, PhD
Research Scientist
(608) 775-3743
sdlovric@gundersenhealth.org

Tyler Magnus
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2695
tamagnus@gundersenhealth.org

David Meier
Research Technician - BioBank
(608) 775-3548
drmeier@gundersenhealth.org

Christine Meyer
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2837
cmmeyer2@gundersenhealth.org

Lori Meyer
RN-Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2579
lameyer@gundersenhealth.org

Sara Meyers
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-0238
srmeyers@gundersenhealth.org

Cindy Murphy
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-6782
camurphy@gundersenhealth.org

Himani Naik
Academic Researcher
(608) 775-9230
hrnaik@gundersenhealth.org

Darby Oldenburg, PhD
Research Scientist
(608) 775-4866
dgodenb@gundersenhealth.org

Linda Peterson
RN-Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-1640
lkpeters@gundersenhealth.org

Nicholas Poellinger
Research Technician
(608) 775-3548

Luis Ramirez, MS
Biostatistician
(608) 775-3891
ldramire@gundersenhealth.org

Caryleigh (Cary) Rasmussen, MS
Academic Researcher
(608) 775-6639
cmrasmus@gundersenhealth.org

Craig Richmond
Research Technician
(608) 775-3548
csrichmo@gundersenhealth.org

Christine Roraff
RN-Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-3474
cmroraff@gundersenhealth.org

Brooklynn Scholze
Research Technician – BioBank
(608) 775-3548
bpscholz@gundersenhealth.org

Chelsea Slagle
Research Technologist
(608) 775-3743
caslagle@gundersenhealth.org

Angela Smith, MA
Academic Researcher
(608) 775-1563
alsmith@gundersenhealth.org

Dawn Steffes
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-3173
drsteffe@gundersenhealth.org

Jonean Thorsen
RN-Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-2651
jethorse@gundersenhealth.org

Cullen Vos
Research Technician
(608) 775-3548
crvos@gundersenhealth.org

Sandra Wee
Clinical Research Coordinator
(608) 775-1103
skwee@gundersenhealth.org

Doug White, MD, PhD
Research Scientist
(608) 775-2572
dwwhite@gundersenhealth.org

Resolve Through Sharing

Providing Bereavement Education

Mary Beth Hensel
Director
(608) 775-4272
mnhensel@gundersenhealth.org

Rana Limbo
Associate Director
(608) 775-5278
rklimbo@gundersenhealth.org

Kathleen Cassidy
Senior Office Assistant
(608) 775-3971
kacassid@gundersenhealth.org

Nathan Haase
Manager and Business Development Consultant
(608) 775-3658
nbhaase@gundersenhealth.org

Jean Henderson
Office Assistant
(608) 775-3696
jfhender@gundersenhealth.org

Melissa Koch
Materials Specialist
(608) 775-4024
makoch@gundersenhealth.org

Andrew Manson
Business Coordinator
(608) 775-0885
armanson@gundersenhealth.org

Marie Walter
Lead Educator
(608) 775-3796
mawalter@gundersenhealth.org

Love + Medicine

Every day, Gundersen Health System delivers great medicine plus a little something extra—we call it Love + Medicine.

Share Your Story